Higher Speciality Training in Yorkshire is divided into three localities.

East – covers Hull, York, Grimsby, and Scarborough.

West – covers Leeds, Pinderfields, Dewsbury, Calderdale, and Bradford

South – covers Sheffield, Rotherham, Barnsley, and Chesterfield

The training programme is region wide, and covers the HST curriculum as specified by the RCEM.